5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect book for the Centenary of Fatima!
By Maxwell Jennings Conkling on February 14, 2017
Verified Purchase
I have been collecting Rosary meditation books for years, and I have particularly sought those which have a Scriptural meditation for each Angelic Salutation. This book is easily among the best of the latter kind, both because of its presentation and content. The selection of Scriptural passages is ingenious and betrays a profound knowledge of of Old Testament typology. The chosen passages do not merely repeat the histories found in the sacred Gospels, but offer passages from other Canonical books that illustrate the Mysteries in a fresh and theologically sound way. The Scriptural texts and the Rosary prayers are given in Latin and English in a very nice format that is reminiscent of the illustrated prayer-books of a now-distant age. The meditations which precede the Mystery decades only enrich the Scriptural meditations by orienting the thoughts and affections of the supplicant in a cohesive theological or moral context that enables one to not merely "pray," but to live the Holy Rosary.

Without any hesitation, I can recommend this book to anyone who loves the Mother of God, the Blessed Virgin Mary, and her Holy Rosary. With the centenary of the apparitions of Our Lady of the Rosary at Fatima now upon us, this book is a perfect way to comply with the message and mandate which Our Lady vouchsafed the world by praying the Holy Rosary in such wise so as to attain to the heights of Christian perfection and contemplation.


5.0 out of 5 stars

A Beautiful Edition of the Rosary

By clairvaux December 11, 2017
Verified Purchase
The purchase of this exquisite Rosary volume has proven to be like savoring each ingredient of a gourmet spiritual banquet. The beautifully illustrated texts and classical illustrations do indeed recall the magnificently illustrated Mass Books, Bibles and Books of Hours of the past. In addition to the Latin/English texts the reflections of Popes, Fathers and Saints of the Church provide further rich, meditative fare in praying this timeless and yet timely prayer. Highly recommended for personal prayer and gift giving.


5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful!
By Tmtann on March 8, 2018
Verified Purchase
This book is stunning. I received it quickly, and just in time for Lent. Perfect for a collector, someone coming into traditional catholic faith with a love (but no expertise) for Latin, or any special religious occasion. I love that it follows the complete rosary in both English and Latin for every day.


out of 5 stars Scripture brought to life!
By AZ on June 10, 2018
Verified Purchase
I wish I could give this book more than five stars. I have been praying the rosary every day since 2011. This is the first "scriptural rosary" book I have bought. I don't use beads to keep count of where I am, I just use the book, it lets you know right where you are in the mysteries. There is a scripture verse in between each Hail Mary which brings the mysteries to life and helps you maintain focus. The gilded edges are beautiful and even lets you know in the book the purpose of gilded edges. It has a section on how to pray the rosary. There is fantastic art work and the font is a nice size to keep things going and pages turning quickly. The pages are glossy and the book is well-built for every day use. I am very impressed. I think it is a nice feature to have the left hand pages in Latin. I haven't used the left pages, but love seeing words in Latin if you want to pray the prayers that way. Solid. Pray the rosary!



5.0 out of 5 stars

This is a beautiful book. Everything about it
February 16, 2018
Verified Purchase
This is a beautiful book. Everything about it. So pleased with it. Would make a great gift. Although it was not delivered through Prime, it was worth the wait. Appreciate the handwritten note from the vendor. Wish there were more illustrations, they are beautiful.


5.0 out of 5 stars You won't be disappointed
By Amazon Customer on December 16, 2017
Verified Purchase
The book is high quality almost unseen in this day & age. It's heavy with the good weight paper & gold edging. Anyone who appreciates Latin mass will love this gem. Print is clear & fairly large font. Traditional prayer book size, not too small.


5.0 out of 5 stars

By Pat on December 27, 2016 Enter into the depths of the Rosary!
Behold Thy Mother is a true gift to the Church! Everything about it proclaims the profound beauty and depth of the Holy Rosary. Behold Thy Mother provides a traditional work of sacred art, a spiritual reflection by a Church Doctor, and a set of 10 scripture passages for each mystery of the Rosary. In addition, each prayer and scripture passage includes a parallel Latin text that serve to connect the reader to centuries of past tradition, through which this devotion has been handed down to the faithful today. There are plenty of devotional books on the Rosary in print, but none present the Rosary in such a beautiful and elegant manner. It truly inspires you to pray the Rosary and is a wonderful aid in one's journey of entering more deeply into the mysteries of Our Lord's and Our Lady's lives. It is also a great evangelization tool; anyone interested in a promoting Catholic culture should own this and share it with others. The book is equally useful for those just learning to pray the Rosary and for those who have been praying it for their entire lives!


5.0 out of 5 stars This book is a treasure!
By Seppe on October 8, 2017
Verified Purchase
A beautiful presentation of the very best spiritual teaching from the Holy Bible, the Fathers of the Church, the Saints and Popes, to help introduce and deepen the prayer, meditation, and contemplation of the Holy Rosary. Beautiful artwork helps illuminate the Mysteries of Salvation in the Life, Death, and Resurrection of our Divine Lord and Savior, Jesus Christ, as they were experienced and venerated by His beloved Mother Mary, his very first and Pre-eminent Disciple. This book is very highly recommended for anyone who would like to grow closer in their personal relationship to Jesus Christ under the guidance of the one who He personally chose before all time (Romans 8:29, Galatians 4:4-7) to be His beloved Mother, and who, in His last words from the Cross, He bequeathed to us as well: "Behold thy Mother!" (John 19:27). If we are truly the Members of His Mystical Body in the Church, as Saint Paul tells us (Romans 12:5,1 Corinthians 12:12-27, Ephesians 3:6 and 5:23, Colossians 1:18 and 1:24), then the Mother of the Head is also the Mother of all the Members. As our Beloved Mother, then, Mary wants each of us to know, love, and serve her Divine Son Jesus more and more and leads us to "Do whatever He tells you!" (John 2:5)...


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing book and beautiful book, inside and out.
By Trina Mon January 25, 2018
Verified Purchase
This is an absolutely beautiful book. Well written, quality that is often not found in books these days. In the little I have read so far, I can already see how insightful and inspiring it is. I will recommend this to all my friends, both just learning the faith and those who have immersed themselves in deep study of the faith for years. It is a great book for everyone.


5.0 out of 5 stars This book is so good, I've bought five more to give away
By Cooper on May 5, 2017
Verified Purchase
This book is so good, I've bought five more to give away! If you love the Rosary, or if you have trouble praying the Rosary and want be better at it, this is book is a must have. I wish I could get a discount and could buy in bulk!


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing book and beautiful book, inside and out.
January 25, 2018
Verified Purchase
This is an absolutely beautiful book. Well written, quality that is often not found in books these days. In the little I have read so far, I can already see how insightful and inspiring it is. I will recommend this to all my friends, both just learning the faith and those who have immersed themselves in deep study of the faith for years. It is a great book for everyone.


5.0 out of 5 stars By Amazon Customer on July 31, 2017

By Trina M
Verified Purchase
Of all the items I have ordered from Amazon-- this is my favorite! It is beautiful!!! I love it and will treasure it forever!!!


5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful book
By Lora Sheik on March 23, 2018
Verified Purchase
Enriching book with simply beautiful presentation.



5.0 out of 5 starsBeautiful devotional!
October 10, 2018
Verified Purchase
My husband and I try do to a scriptural rosary every day. We wanted to try a different book to follow, and found this one. It is wonderful! The readings for each mystery delve deeply into scripture. Truly a deeply spiritual devotion. Thank you for this book!



5.0 out of 5 stars
By Jacqui Haffner on June 25, 2017
Verified Purchase
Beautiful book! This adds to my daily prayers, helps me to stay focused on the Rosary.


5.0 out of 5 stars
By Landa J. Malmberg on October 21, 2017
Verified Purchase
This is a wonderful book and so well made. I use it every day.


5.0 out of 5 stars

By Rose Mary De La Rosa on February 7, 2017
Verified Purchase
Beautiful, inspiring and dimensions are perfect for holding in one hand and holding the rosary in the other. I ordered one for our parish priest.


5out of 5 stars A Beautiful Companion Text
By Amazon Customer on May 14, 2018
Verified Purchase
A beautiful book in every way. Obvious that care was taken not only in its publication, but the selection of content. Plus, the shipping was very fast and packaged well. One of my happier purchases among all things online. This helps me feel closer to the Holy Mother.



Sr. Francis Therese Sharp
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful, inspiring book of Rosary prayers!
December 5, 2018
This book is illustrated with beautiful pictures and filigree! The explanations and prayers are in a wonderful setting like an illuminated manuscript. It is very devotional and well worth the price of the book. It would make a great Christmas gift.












Amazon Reviews

Reviews - Behold Thy Mother